Skip to content

April 26, 2011

This Is The Real Monique! :P

by moniquenicholson

wow, it has been awhile since i have done a blog post. But anyways I guess I’m back now 🙂 I just want to say how proud I am of all you guys and this weeks’ projects! I saw so many people actually try this week and get better grades an hopefully you all had fun doing it! And of course, there were some complaints. Some were justified, others were NOT! Yet Liz and I grading 11a’s projects felt that we had asked every student to have certain elements in their projects and that is low grades were given. Majority of the projects posted a minor bio on their person and a link to their Facebook page, I mean I’m sorry but that is not project worthy. That’s my rant for now!!

Erin O’Malley –> Candi Warhola

“Being yourself is as real as you can get. Everyday living and breathing are what constitutes a factual person. The act of pretending to be something your not reveals an insecurity that some carry within their selves. Creating an alter ego subdues that insecurity for a short while until it no longer satisfies the needs of a real identity. Being something your not is fun at first until you realize you cannot be that person in actual life. This other person is only a figment of your imagination.”

re·al

“[reeuhexternal image thinsp.pngl, reel]–adjective1. existing or occurring as fact; actual rather than imaginary,ideal, or fictitious: a story taken from real life.”Taylor Young –> Katy Goggles

“At first, I was skeptical on making a fake identity, but it ended up being quite fun. I feel that Kitty Goggles or any counter factual identity can be someone’s alter ego when not dealing with real life. Who doesn’t love a cat that wears goggles and attempts to speak in an English accent. I feel like this was another way of expressing yourself like how countless people create a secondlife to become social with just about anyone without the fear of judgement by physical appearance. Instead, being online with a fake identity, people can pass judgements based on personality, which I think is how the real life should be.”

Jocelyn Renteria –> Catherine D. Suh 

–> “The thought of making up a fake identity and trying to fool others to think it is a true person sounded a bit strange and it reminded me of what Eva and Franco Mattes did.”

–> Last part was a stolen interview.
What was the happiest moment of your life? The saddest?
•There has been lots of happy and sad moments in my life but two that stand out was getting engaged as the happiest and losing my grandfather who I was close to as the saddest. 

Who was the most important person in your life?
•The most important person in my life are always going to be my parents.

What are the most important lessons you’ve learned in life?
•Important lessons that I’ve learned is to live without regrets, always be hopeful, and appreciate those around me. 

What is your earliest memory?
•Earliest memory has got to be my third birthday. For some reason I remember the cake very specifically. 

How has your life been different than what you’d imagined?
•Yes of course it has been. There’s many things I thought would never happen to me or obstacles in life that I was not prepared for. 

Do you have any regrets?
•No, I would not be the person I am today if those events had not happened to me. 

What does your future hold?
•A great marriage, college graduation, travels, a career, and eventually settling down for kids. 

GREAT JOB GUYS! 🙂

Read more from Monique N

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

