Skip to content

August 29, 2011

1

Hello.Hola.Shalom.Namaste.Ciao.Jambo.Bonjour :)

by moniquenicholson

HI everyone 🙂

My name is Monique and I will be one of the teaching assistants for Glenn this semester! This is my second semester doing it, first one was very successful 🙂 At least I thought so lol. This is my third semester here at Cal State Long Beach 🙂 I took this class my first semester and I loved it! I think the main reason I did love this class was because it challenged me, and I have never said no to a challenge and I came out successful! I had so much doing the wide variety of projects because a  lot of them I had never heard about before and it was so awesome to just be able to experience a totally different world coming from an all Christian high school! I hope you guys will be able to feel the same as me, but just a note you guys will need to put effort into this class. The best thing is that the effort is fun! One week you get to make a plaster casting of your foot/hand, another week you get to do some graffiti in Venice. There’s an eclectic amount of different aspects of art that one might not always think is truly art. Another awesome thing about this class is that we allow you to be opinionated and open about anything you want! If you guys hated a project or didn’t like the reading we allow you to tell us why during your weekly project! The entire point of the class is to be able to start thinking how a college student should and becoming an independent person! I hope you guys had an awesome summer and are ready to possibly be challenged 🙂 I am excited to meet each and everyone of you guys. I am the type of person who wants to know you and to help you out in any way I can. Join the Facebook group and be able to join in discussions and ask questions whenever you need to. One of the TA’s will repsons promptly! 🙂 Also if you guys would like to get to know me more personally I have that on the homepage of my wiki, which you guys will be needing to make one soon 🙂 There are videos on everything, and we are here to help you as much as possible so don’t freak out! You have time to learn and to adjust 🙂 I think that’s pretty much it! I will post links below for the Facebook group and my wiki page! Can’t wait to see you guys! Ciao for now 😉

~Monique 🙂

P.S. I plan on doing a couple of the projects with you guys just to give you a feel what the teaching assistants are looking for! I also have sample project on my wiki (link listed below) where you guys can look and get an idea as well 🙂

This is me 🙂

http://www.facebook.com/groups/263066637041094/ (Art110 Facebook Group)

http://art110.wikispaces.com/nicholson-monique ( My Wiki)

Read more from Monique N
1 Comment Post a comment
  1. artboyusa
    Aug 29 2011

    Beautiful post Monique! TY so much! Oh, and cute pix! Yay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

