Skip to content

September 19, 2011

Say it with me….. ee-vuh (phonetically spelled)

by moniquenicholson

LOL! Hi everyone!

I thought it was so funny how so many of you guys couldn’t pronounce her name properly, but that’s fine, it was just a trend that occurred this time. I decided to try and spell her name in the International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) since that’s my major, and I felt like being a nerd today 😛 But unfortunately I could not because I do not know how to type some of the symbols on my computer so I did this in the American Phonetic Alphabet (APA) 🙂

So Glenn decided to switch up who grades who this week, which I thought was kind of exciting only because I want to get to know more of you guys in this class. So, I was very pleased with my new group of students, so glad to see some new and familiar faces! I just want to say that I appreciate you guys for stating your true opinion on the matter of eva and franco, yet still remaining respectful and not entirely putting them down but backing up you responses with facts and personal feelings. Honestly this is how I strive to live  my life so I applaud you guys 🙂

Moving on, MY FAVORITE PROJECTS OF THE WEEK 😀 there’s just so many every time I grade lol. Honestly I chose my favorites based on the ideas you guys presented not really on technicality 🙂

Emily Hyams

   

 

Lauren Delcoure

 

Michelle “Michi” Doan 

 

Isabelle Fidel 

 

Anthony Flores 

 

THE GIRLS TOTALLY ROCKED THIS ONE! LOL 🙂 GOOD JOB YOU GUYS! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

