Skip to content

September 27, 2011

Near and Dear to My Heart

by Mariha Lowe

SCORE. I got to grade some one who was assigned Possimiste as their artist.  I mean, Jose, your work was decent so therefore you got a decent grade. Coolio. But in your blog you said (and I quote!) “We just asked her what influenced her to do this and she said when she was younger she went to like a concert or something with her parents and she heard like dove music or something like that.”

The words “Or something like that” weren’t too scarce in your vlog… It sounded funny.  Why not say what it was instead of it being “something like” this object…? I joke! kind of…Or something like that?

Anyway, I slightly favor the groups who have Possimiste because she was the only artist I had the honor of contributing towards this falls’ artist list (I may also be a little harsh if you have her and SLACK *hint hint*) and I totally dig her music.  I pick up what she puts down.  It gets me in touch with my hippie side and my favorite song of hers, Behind the Seas, is a big ol’ emotional roller coaster the way it slows and relaxes me and then picks up and pumps me up. IT’S. JUST. SO. GOOD.

Jose Loera, his partners interviewing POSSIMISTE!
KUDOS to working out the interview early and not needing an extention like *cough cough* others.
(Although some had valid excuses.)

And then then there was this guy, Alex.

Alex Kilauano, that is.  He was cool enough to record/edit his interview with his artist and its just so aesthetically pleasing… he got extra points for it.  I felt like I was the one sitting down with her.  He had some deep thoughts in his good vlog as well but this video is really what won me over.

The End 

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

