Skip to content

March 12, 2012

Shark Tank… NOM NOM NOM….

by moniquenicholson
I could not come up with a good title so I thought this was a great idea since were munching up ideas during our shark tank meetings. I have to say that I was pretty impressed with a lot of the groups creative ideas in representing their artists’ work. U saw some amazing sketches and ideas being bounced off of one another a lot. All in all, I would say the meetings were successful for most of you because seeing your vlogs I could see a lot of the ideas you had either really stuck or inspired most. I can’t wait to see all of your actual architectures soon! Should be exciting!
As for the Eva and Franco reading, I was surprised at the mixed reviews this week. I think it’s funny that a lot of you find their work infuriating and unacceptable. It would seem that some of you feel they are trying to disrupt society and ensue chaos in  a normal functioning world. I feel more than anything that is what upsets a lot of you. The reason why I find them entertaining because I think they are trying to better our world by causing the human race to put more thought and effort into their everyday lives’ rather than taking things for granted. Furthermore, to become the critical thinkers that we are all capable of being. As for the people that support them, I think you see that purpose in them which why it’s acceptable to you. Of course, there are “normal” ways about doing this but I feel in order to gain a massive response with each piece Eva and Franco accomplish, they must do it in a unique way in order to be remembered. Which is what I think makes art, art.
 
Without further ado, here are my favorite projects of this week! I am so proud of each and everyone of you and all the hard work you put in to have a great project!

1. Monica Nevarez

2. Miguel Tello

3. Priscilla Alog

4. Ryan Frasquillo

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

