Skip to content

October 3, 2011

PLAN, ELEVATION, and PERSPECTIVE

by moniquenicholson

This is my blog on p5, and I am going to do a separate one on the the extra p4 extensions as well! You guys, I just wanted to express how great it was to meet a lot of you and creep some of you out by knowing your name 😛 I told you I was going to memorize everyone’s name by the end of the semester, and ya didn’t BELIEVE ME muahahahahaha! LOL ok enough of that but yes it’s great to get to know the eclectic amount of students here! I was in your position once upon a time (cough cough, a year ago, cough) so I know what it’s like to sort of be invisible and WE don’t want that for you guys at all!!! SO on a brighter note, here are my favorites from this week’s p5!!!

Kevin Lee

i saw Kevin during the VRAG proposal meetings and loved his idea then! I think for the groups who have performance artists, it will be hard to try and incorporate their artwork somehow but Kevin here along with his group had such a great idea of having avatars posing in certain ways that pertain to vaneesa blaylock’s poses in her artwork and have the hold videos showing the performances! ❤ it! I think vaneesa will def be proud (:

Marissa Melendrez

Loved Marissa’s idea to make the gallery underwater, very UNIQUE! I also love how her group will be incorporating pom poms into their gallery which is something their artist annelie mackenzie has a very symbolic meaning for! (:

Lauren Morales

Lauren and her group have not yet had the chance to meet their artist yet but still came up with a great concept for their gallery, i loved it because it was very modern and I think this will encopass their artist’s artwork very well! (:

Olivia Ott

I loved these girls idea for the gallery! I thought it was so detailed, talk about dotting your i’s and crossing your t’s!!! This group had so many details down, I think this will make their gallery very successful and heath bunting proud (:

Pamela Payad


Loved the sketch here and thought that their gallery idea will encompass their artist Nicole Sloan very well! It’s interesting how they took Nicole Sloan’s idea and then added onto it with their own ideas (:

GREAT JOB YOU GUYS!!!! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK (:

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

